Edelweiss #2/16|Book Information: A Tail of Camelot (Mice of the Round Table 1/ ) by Julie Leung

 

Book Information
Title: A Tail of Camelot
Series: Mice of the Round Table
Author: Julie Leung,
Illustrator: Lindsey Carr
Format Received: DRC
Number of Pages: 304
Date Received:
Source: Edelweiss
Publisher: HarperCollins
On Sale Date: 04 October 2016
Ship Date: 14 September 2016
ISBN: 9780062403995, 0062403990
Price: $16.99 USD, $21.00 CAD
Ages 8 to 12
Genre: Fantasy Retelling
Goodreads: Click here to see more
Book Summary

An epic new middle grade series in the tradition of Redwall and Poppy, based on Arthurian legend and told from the perspective of Camelot’s most humble creatures: mice.

Young mouse Calib Christopher dreams of the day when he will become a Knight of Camelot like his father and grandfather before him. For generations, Calib’s family has lived among the mice that dwell in Camelot, along with the human Knights of the Round Table, defending the castle they all call home. Calib just hopes he will be able to live up to the Christopher name.

Then, on the night of the annual Harvest Tournament, tragedy strikes. The mice suspect the wicked Darklings are behind the vicious sneak attack, but Calib has his doubts, so he sets off on a quest for the true culprit. Venturing deep into the woods beyond the castle walls, Calib and his friend Cecily discover that a threat far greater than the Darklings is gathering, and human and animal knights alike are in grave danger.

With help from a host of unlikely new allies, including a young boy named Galahad, it’s up to Calib to get the Mice of the Round Table and the Darklings to put aside their differences and fight together. Only then will they be strong enough to save Camelot.

Julie Leung was raised in the sleepy suburbs of Atlanta, Georgia, though it
may be more accurate to say she grew up in Oz and came of age in Middle-earth. She now lives in Philadelphia, PA, and works in book publishing as a digital marketer. In her free time, she enjoys furtively sniffing books at used bookstores and winning at obscure board games. Her favorite mode of transportation is the library. You can find her online at jleungbooks.com.