Author Biography

Critically acclaimed nonfiction and YA author Christine Fonseca is dedicated to helping children of all ages find their voice in the world. Drawing on her expertise as an educational psychologist, her nonfiction titles address issues of emotional intensity, resiliency and giftedness. Her titles include Emotional Intensity in Gifted Students, 101 Success Secrets for Gifted Kids and The Girl Guide, releasing April 2013. In fiction, she explores the darker aspects of humanity and delivers gothic thrillers that take you on a rollercoaster ride of emotions not to be missed. Recent titles include Dies Irae and Lacrimosa, from the Requiem Series, and the recently released thriller, Transcend. For more information about Christine Fonseca or her books, visit her website – or her blog

Books Information

Lacrimosa (1 Requiem)

Lacrimosa (Requiem Series)Kindle Format ASIN  B00DRPHHVK File Size     547KB Paperback Format


Pages      365

Libera Me (2 Requiem)

Libera Me (Requiem Series)

Kindle Format

      File Size    502 KB            Print Length    451 pages

       page numbers source ISBN  1490577041        ASIN  B00DV8GO94

  Paperback format

      450 pages               Publisher (2nd ed) CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform

      Publish Date   July 17 2013

Dominus (3 Requiem)

Dominus (Requiem Series)

Kindle Format

       File Size   1529KB       Print Length  237 pages

       Page numbers source ISBN  1491205520         ASIN  BooFRFMoX8

 Paperback Format

      Print length 267 pages          Publisher   CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform;

      Publish Date (1 edition)  24 Oct 2013     ISBN-10  1491205520   -13  978-1491205525

Requiem Series Book’s Synopsis

Book 1: Larimosa Some sacrifices should never be made, even for love. Nesy is the best of an elite group of angels, warriors called Sentinals, charged with one job—vanquish the UnHoly. She’s never made a mistake, never gotten emotionally involved, never failed. Until she comes face-to-face with Aydan. He is evil incarnate. A fallen angel that feeds off the souls of others. Everything Nesy is supposed to hate. But she can’t, because he’s also the human love of her life; a love she was never supposed to feel. Now she must choose between doing her duty or saving Aydan, a choice that will cost more than her life… Or his soul. Book 2: Libera Me The line between good and evil has never been so blurred. Aydan wants to believe Nesy has returned to him in Vanessa. But her lack of memories and incessant nightmares begin to erode his faith. Zane is used to trusting his mind, his wisdom and his angelic senses. But these attributes are no help with Vanessa. He has no way to be certain of her true identity. That is, unless he listens to the one thing he has refused to acknowledge throughout his existence – his feelings for Nesy. Blind to both angel and demon, Aydan and Zane must now figure out the truth behind Nesy’s identity before all is lost, Azza discovers the truth and the Beast is again unleashed. **The special second edition includes the Requiem Shorts Mea Culpa and Enigma.** Book 3: Dominus

Sometimes death is the only way to save a life. 

Nesy knows who she is now, knows what she’s lost. Determined to save Aydan from his fate, she confronts the only one she blames for everything – Azza. But how can she fight the devil when she is nothing more than human. The fate of Celestium, Infernum and humanity rests in Nesy’s hands. Can she find the strength to confront demons she’s never imagined, face fears she’s never voiced, and release the one things that has held her world together – her love for Aydan. Some sacrifices should never be made…even for love.