Fool for Love Book Cover Fool for Love
McCarthy's of Gansett Island #2/15
Marie Force
Love stories
March 5, 2012
Kindle Book
Read from October 06 to 10, 2016
Falling For Love,
Janey McCarthy, Joe Cantrell
Gansett Island, USA

The McCarthys of Gansett Island: Book 2 Joe Cantrell, owner of the Gansett Island Ferry Company, has been in love with Janey McCarthy for as long as he can remember. At the same time, Janey has been dating or engaged to doctor-in-training David Lawrence. When things go horribly wrong between David and Janey, she calls her "fifth brother" Joe, one of the few people in her close circle who lives on the mainland. Janey decides a few days with Joe is just what she needs before she goes home to the island to face her parents and family with the news of her broken engagement. It was bad enough for Joe loving Janey from afar, but having her in his house is pure torture. Will he take advantage of this opportunity to show her what they could have together? And what will Joe's best friend and Janey's protective older brother Mac have to say about it? "Fool for Love was a treat to read with engaging characters and their deep love for one another. Marie Force writes wonderfully, romantic heroes that you just want to curl up next to!" --Joyfully Reviewed The McCarthys of Gansett Island Series Book 1: Maid for Love Book 2: Fool for Love Book 3: Ready for Love Book 4: Falling for Love Book 5: Hoping for Love Book 6: Season for Love Book 7: Longing for Love Book 8: Waiting for Love Book 9: Time for Love Book 10: Meant for Love Book 10.5: Chance for Love, A Gansett Island Novella Book 11: Gansett After Dark Book 12: Kisses After Dark


Here’s my book review for Fool for Love the second book in the McCarthy’s of Gansett Island series by Marie force;

I thoroughly enjoyed reading this fantastically well written page turner of a romance story about Janey and Joe. It was also a solid second book in a series because Janey and Joes stories were developed really well while other characters were developed more and introduced well.

This book tells the story of Joe and Janey’s burgeoning Romance following her being left heart broken by he Fiance when she finds him in bed with another woman. It also carries on the story of other characters and Island Life which was established in the first book.

I loved this book from cover to cover. The characters were so well written and believable that it was impossible to connect with them on different levels and for different reasons. I thoroughly enjoyed the further development of characters that appeared in the first book (Maddie and Mac) as well as the introduction of new characters (macs Brothers and Maddie’s mum). The plot was very strong because rather than it just being a romance booked based around sex there was a strong emphasis on character back stories which was great.

I started reading this book as soon as I finished the previous book Maid for Love because I’d enjoyed it so much hoping that this one wouldn’t disappoint and it didn’t. In fact I enjoyed this one so much that I have already purchased the 4th book in the series Falling for Love so I can start it as soon as I have read Ready for Love.

Janey and Joe were fantastic characters who it was a joy to get to know I love their relationship because it was so obviously full of love, respect and loyalty as well as passion. Janey is a strong, loving determined and intelligent young woman who’s the youngest of the McCarthy Brood and the only girl. Who because of her love for animals and the fact that she’s a vetinary nurse wants nothing more than to be a Vet. Joe is a strong, quiet, loving and gentle man who’s Janey’s eldest Brothers best friend. He is the Captain of the Gansett Island Ferry as well as the owner of the Ferry company. Whos been in Love with Janey for as long as he can rememeber. Their really strong characters as individuals but once they start seeing each other they become a really strong couple as well.
Marie wrote about Janey and Joe as well as all the other characters in such a way that it was impossible not to connect with them in different ways and for different reasons. In the other books in the series I cannot wait to see how Macs 3 brothers and Maddie’s mum are developed more.

While reading the book I could tell the plot had really been developed well because the interactions between the characters as well as the descriptions of island life etc, really drew me in to the book and due to how vivid they were made me feel like I wanted

As far as I’m concerned this was a very strong 5 star book for the following reasons:
* because not only was it a strong book in its own right but it was also a good second book in a
* because its a book that I will read again in the future as well as being one that I will both recommend to others as well as buy as a gift for anyone I know who I believe would enjoy it.
* because all the characters and the plot are so well developed that its impossible to not connect with or believe in them on some level